Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

cyhsy-alec.jpg

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah played three sold out nights at RocknRoll Hotel over the Nov. 17-19 weekend. I went with my brother Doug as he had never seen them and frankly I was down to go the show but not particularly excited about it. I was a big fan of the self-titled album and Some Loud Thunder was decent.  Maybe I had just moved on. But I will say this, I was again (after seeing them previously at the Black Cat a while ago) impressed by their live show. The musicianship of the members and the eccentricities and voice of frontman Alec Ounsworth (also sporting a sweet stache, btw) are especially notable. Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth and Satan Said Dance were among the crowd favorites, and mine.  (Photo credit Joanna DR)

Leave a Reply

