Ghostland Observatory @ 930 Club

The night began with a dope all-Austin, Texas party at my friend Annelies spot, where Lone Star beers were cold and Tex-Mex food was tasty. The real tasty treat was the main event for the evening, Austin band Ghostland Observatory rocking the 930 Club. This duo from the Lonestar State, Thomas Ross Turner and Aaron Behrens, lived up to their buzz – pushing out electro-rock amidst a dope laser show. Guitarist and lead singer/guitarist Behrens, channeled Prince with his vocals and danced with a worm-like vigor that made me move-jealous. Ross Turner was the mastermind behind the stacks of keyboards, sporting a sweet cape. My personal standouts were Stranger Lover, Sad Sad City and a track from their newest album, Dancing on My Grave from Robotique Majestique. Apologies for terrible photos – from my camera on my phone.

(I know this was from while back, but the show was impressive enough I was to restart the Coterie blogging with a post about this show – PW)

Leave a Reply

