…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead

album_the_century_of_self_cover

…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead just released their latest album, Century of Self, and it’s sounds pretty great. I agree with my friend Derek in saying that it harkens back to Source, Tags and Codes which was epic. These guys also have an amazing live show that I have seen here in DC at Black Cat and at La Zona Rosa at SXSW. You can check them out here in DC at Rock and Roll Hotel on the 26th. Get on it.

One Response to “…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead”

  1. Trail of Dead recently got finished with a new album that was co-produced and recorded by Chris “Frenchie” Smith in Austin, Tx at The Bubble studio, and also spent time working on the new record in El Paso, TX at the Sonic Ranch studio. Keep an eye out for it in 2011.
    As the president of Frenchie Smith Records, I get to hear new records first- and I’ll be honest- I was never a huge fan (I did enjoy them) of Trail of Dead, but I certainly am now! The new record is killer!

Leave a Reply

