DC Record Fair – Black Cat Sunday 2.14

A few years ago my brother gave me an old school/new record player for my birthday. I was elated. I had inherited my Parents old record collection and had some collectors albums that I could now listen to. Something very musically romantic about Vinyl. There is a celebration of that goodness this weekend at the DC Record Fair at Black Cat on Sunday, February 14 from Noon to 6. Come find some diamonds in the rough. I am looking for old Fugazi / Dischord records myself. Speaking of Fugazi, Ian MacKaye is among the great lineup of DJs spinning records while you dig.

Here’s the full lineup and times:

Bluebrain 12pm-1pm
Geologist (Animal Collective) 1pm-2pm
Kid Congo Powers (The Cramps, The Gun Club) 2pm-3pm
Eric Hilton (Thievery Corp.) 3pm-4pm
Ian MacKaye (Evens) 4pm-5pm
Rob (Casper Bangs) 5pm-6pm

See you there. Happy Hunting.

Leave a Reply

